Planning Board Members

2015 – 2017

Michael Higgs (ETJ)

2436 Cassidy Drive

Davidson, NC 28036

Mickey Pettus, Chair

18617 Maplecroft Lake Lane

Davidson, NC 28036

2016 – 2018

Susan Cooke

602 Concord Road

PO Box 1863

Davidson, NC 28036

Kelly Ross

207 Pine Road

Davidson, NC 28036


Matt Dellinger

17015 Winged Thistle Court

Davidson, NC 28036

2017 – 2018

Ellen Donaldson

109 North Faulkner Way

Davidson, NC 28036

2017 – 2019

Mike Minett

351 Magnolia Street

Davidson, NC 28036

Bob Miller (ETJ)

14915 East Rocky River Road

Davidson, NC 28036

Shawn Copeland

419 Walnut Street

Davidson, NC 28036

Lindsay Williams

13619 Helen Benson Blvd.

Davidson, NC 28036


The Planning Board consists of 7 to 12 members with at least 7 of the members being citizens of the Town of Davidson and one from the ETJ, appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Members’ backgrounds include a diverse skill set drawn from the fields of architecture, law, environmental engineering, planning, business, local government and real estate. Knowledge of and/or dedicated interest in local government process, perceptive listening, and the ability to offer constructive guidance are additional characteristics desired of participants. The board is governed by the rules listed here.

Visit the Planning Department page.