Election 2017

Election Day 2017 will take place on Tuesday, November 7, 2017.

This year, citizens will vote for mayor and five commissioners at Davidson Town Hall or Hopewell Baptist Church, depending on precinct assignments (for Mecklenburg County) and at Peninsula Baptist Church in Mooresville for Davidson Pointe residents.

To vote as a resident of North Carolina, you must be a registered North Carolina voter. The voter registration application from can be found here. Print out the application and send it to the Mecklenburg County Board of Elections (PO Box 31788 Charlotte, NC 28231). The deadline for registering to vote in the 2017 Election is Friday, October 13 at 5:00 p.m. Please note that the deadlines to register for primary elections are much earlier. 

For a full list of upcoming deadlines and dates, please click on this link.

For more information on voting in Mecklenburg County, please visit www.meckboe.org

To see who is running, please click here.

Forums

Mayoral Candidate Forum: Thursday, September 14 from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m. St. Alban's Episcopal Church Sanctuary
Commissioner Candidate Forum: Monday, September 18 from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m. at Gethsemane Baptist Church Sanctuary
Mayoral Debate: Thursday, October 5 at 7:00 p.m. at River Run Golf & Country Club
"Meet & Greet" for Commissioner Candidates: Thursday, October 12 at 7:00 p.m. at River Run Golf & Country Club
Forum of Mayoral and Commissioner Candidates: Tuesday, October 17 at 7:00 p.m. St. Alban's Episcopal Church
Candidate Forum: October 19 at 7:00 to 9:00 p.m. at Davidson Town Hall
Mayoral Forum: Wednesday, October 25 at 7:00 p.m.at the Lilly Gallery on the Davidson College campus
Mayoral and Commissioner Forum: Thursday, October 26 in the ballroom at the Pines.
Town Board Candidate Forum: Thursday, November 2 at 7:00 p.m. at the DCPC Congregation House.