Sustainability Committee


The Sustainability Committee is a working group comprised of members from the Town of Davidson Livability Board and Planning Board. Formed in the fall of 2020, members began meeting in December in order to provide initial direction regarding the town’s sustainability efforts as articulated in the Davidson Comprehensive Plan and the Davidson Board of Commissioners’ Strategic Plan. Specifically, commissioners charged the group with helping to “define the desired outcomes of the town’s sustainability efforts” (Strategic Plan Goal F, Strategy F3).

For more information about sustainability, click here.


New members 

  • Emily Kaminski '23, Davidson College Intern (June - August 2021)
  • Letha Smith

Livability Board Representatives

  • Matt Walt
  • Resai Bengur
  • Raul Galvan (Davidson College '21)

Planning Board Representatives

  • Nora Barger
  • Kate Barr

Town of Davidson Liaison


The Sustainability Committee has begun to meet monthly, each member is coordinating with town staff to oversee one of the eight priority areas of the recently adopted Sustainability Framework.

January - April The Sustainability Committee does not meet on a regular basis but will be meeting several times over the next few months to prioritize the work the Town of Davidson is striving to complete for the benefit of the community.  Click the YouTube video below to watch the first committee meeting on December 15, 2020.  The accompanying slides can be found here